qrcodeIcon Get APP
中文 | EN
  • All products
  • Rooms
  • Offer & activity
  • Inspiration
  • What's new

Water

water

Treating water with respect

Water is necessary for life – but clean, fresh water is something of a luxury in some parts of the world. That is why water, both when it comes to quantity and quality, is an important issue for IKEA and our suppliers. We aim to become water positive by promoting water stewardship throughout our value chain. By working with others, we will contribute to improved water management and awareness on water issues in all areas where we operate, focusing on both water use and water quality. This is just the start. Through our continued efforts and by working with WWF, we are on the way to being better water stewards.

Becoming water positive

The IKEA Group is committed to being water positive – using water as efficiently as possible in our operations, and promoting good water stewardship throughout and beyond our business. We are all responsible for making sure that freshwater is properly looked after because it is something that we all share and need. Across our operations, we are looking in to different ways of reducing, reusing and recycling water.

Our distribution centres in France invested in capturing rainwater to use in their fire sprinkler systems, saving almost 4,800m3 of water a year, equivalent to almost two Olympic sized swimming pools.

Toilets use a lot of water. In the UK we installed waterless urinals and in Northern Ireland, Spain and several other countries, we are using rainwater from the roof of our store to flush the toilets.

In the Netherlands, we reduced water consumption in IKEA restaurants by installing water meters to help us understand where our biggest impact is and target our efforts.

We need a lot of water to preserve wooden logs in the IKEA factory in Wielbark, Poland. Instead of using drinking water to keep the logs wet, we harvest rainwater. And that doesn’t go to waste either – we treat and recycle it.

• 所有商品
  • 房间
  • 活动和特惠
  • 服务
  • 家居灵感
  • 新品
  • 中文 | EN

干净的淡水涌入手中

尊重水资源

水是生命的必需品——然而在世界上的一些地方,干净的淡水却是一种奢侈品。这就是为什么水的数量和质量对于宜家和我们的供应商而言,都是一个非常重要的问题。我们的目标是通过改进整个价值链的水资源管理方式,最终实现“益于水资源”。我们将与其他各方一道,致力于改善宜家所有运营地区的水资源管理,并提升对水资源问题的认识,我们重点关注用水和水质两个方面。这才仅仅是个开始。通过我们的不懈努力以及与世界自然基金会的合作,我们正在不断改善对水资源的管理。

实现“益于水资源”的目标

宜家集团致力于实现“益于水资源”的目标,即在经营活动中尽量提高水资源的利用率,同时在公司内外推广有效的水资源管理措施。我们所有人都需要淡水,因此保护淡水资源责无旁贷。在经营活动中,我们不断探索各种能减少使用、重复利用和回收水资源的方法。

我们在法国的配送中心投资建设了雨水收集系统,将收集的雨水用于消防喷淋系统,每年可节省用水近4800立方米,几乎相当于两个奥运会游泳池的储水量。

厕所通常会消耗大量的水。在英国,我们安装了不用水的小便池。而在北爱尔兰、西班牙和其他多个国家,我们利用从商场屋顶收集的雨水冲洗厕所。

在荷兰,我们通过安装水表来了解哪些地方的用水量最大,然后针对性地采取相应措施,从而减少了宜家餐厅的用水量。

在波兰威尔巴克的宜家工厂,我们需要消耗大量的水来保藏原木。不过,我们没有使用饮用水而是利用收集的雨水来保持原木湿润。这样一来,经过处理和回收利用,雨水也不会浪费掉。