qrcodeIcon Get APP
中文 | EN
  • All products
  • Rooms
  • Offer & activity
  • Inspiration
  • What's new

Human Rights

Nobody’s equal till everybody’s equal

Human Rights are for everyone, everyday. So our vision of “creating a better everyday life for the many people” embraces co-workers, customers, suppliers and their local communities. And not just when we’re in the spotlight either, it’s a 365 day a year commitment. Our co-workers can expect fair treatment and equal opportunities, whatever their ethnicity, religion, gender, physical ability, sexual orientation or age. Because a level playing field brings out the best in all of us, men and women alike. And it has to be level everyday, not just when it’s convenient.

Respect for human rights, based on the UN Guiding Principles on Business and Human Rights, is part of everything we do and is included in our supplier code of conduct, called the IWAY Standard.

Download the IWAY Standard (PDF)

Supporting the ethical recruitment of migrant workers

There are over 200 million international migrants across the world, with over 100 million of them working. Some leave home and succeed in finding better work and improving their quality of life. But for others, the promise of a better future can result in large debts from recruitment fees and – in the worst cases – bonded labour. At IKEA we set clear standards for the recruitment and employment of workers through IWAY, our code of conduct. Under no circumstances do we tolerate forced labour or human trafficking. We also expect our suppliers to treat migrant workers fairly and to offer transparent employment terms and good working and living conditions.

Working together to drive change

In some countries recruitment practices are complex and involve many different organisations, so it’s important also to work with others.IKEA has joined forces with four other companies – HP, Hewlett Packard Enterprises, The Coca-Cola Company and Unilever – to drive positive change in the way that migrant workers are recruited. The Leadership Group for Responsible Recruitment will advocate for the ‘Employer Pays Principle’, which calls for all recruitment fees to be paid by the employer, not the worker.

To support our suppliers in dealing with the challenges of responsible recruitment, we are also partnering directly with the International Organization for Migration (IOM). In South East Asia we have already worked together to successfully map the recruitment process from suppliers back to the workers’ home countries. We will use the findings to further support the ethical recruitment of migrant workers and to work towards creating lasting change.

Learn more about the International Organization for Migration

We believe in protecting children

We do everything we can to act in the best interests of children and protect children’s rights. We do this through advocacy, raising awareness and supporting children in vulnerable communities.

Our commitment to children runs deep

When it comes to our products and stores, we try to think from a child’s perspective. We want our products to aid their development and for our stores to become play areas, just as if they were at home. We work with experts on children’s development, to learn and understand their needs during different stages of development.。

A clear ban on child labour

We believe that children have the right to be protected from exploitation, abuse and neglect. This is why child labour is unacceptable to IKEA and why we work actively to prevent and eliminate it. Our child labour code of conduct, introduced in 2000, was developed in close co-operation with Save the Children and with advice from the International Labor Organization (ILO) and UNICEF.

Creating long-term solutions

Preventing and eliminating child labour is a big challenge, which can only be tackled by addressing the root causes with a holistic approach. That’s why the IKEA Foundation supports UNICEF and Save the Children child rights programs in 25,000 villages in a number of states in India and Pakistan; reaching a total of 15 million children by the end of 2017.

Visit the IKEA Foundation website for more information

人权

三名宜家员工同在一个房间中,里面摆着两张橙色书桌、椅子、一张白色抽屉柜和开放式壁式搁板。

人权

人人平等,才是真正的平等

人权与每个人每天的日常生活息息相关。因此,宜家“为大众创造更加美好日常生活”的愿景涵盖我们的员工、顾客、供应商以及他们所在的社区。这并非是当我们处于聚光灯下时才摆出的姿态,而是我们一年365天始终如一的承诺。不论民族、宗族、性别、身体能力、性取向或年龄如何,每一名宜家员工都能得到公正的待遇和平等的机会。因为只有公平的竞争环境,才能发掘出我们每个人身上最好的一面,无论男女。而且,我们必须时刻保证竞争环境的公平,而不仅仅是在出于便利之需时才做到如此。

宜家根据《联合国工商企业与人权指导原则》规定,将尊重人权视为所有工作中必须恪守的原则,并且将其纳入宜家供应商行为准则《IWAY标准》。

下载《IWAY标准》(PDF)

支持对流动工人进行道德征聘

支持对流动工人进行道德征聘

全世界共有两亿多移民,其中一亿多人有工作。有些人背井离乡,有幸找到更好的工作,从而改善了自己的生活品质。而有些人期待着在未来能拥有更好的生活,却往往因招聘费用而背负巨额债务,更糟糕的是,他们可能沦为抵债性劳工。宜家设立了明确的聘用标准,通过IWAY行为准则征聘和雇佣工人。我们绝不容忍强迫劳动和人口贩卖,同时也期望供应商公正对待流动工人,提供透明的雇佣条款,以及良好的工作和生活环境。

协力推动改变

有些国家的聘用规范很复杂,且参与的组织众多,因而与其它组织合作也至关重要。宜家携手惠普、可口可乐公司和联合利华,推动流动工人的招聘方式实现积极改变。负责任招聘领导集团将倡导“雇主付费原则”,号召所有招聘费用由雇主承担,减轻工人负担。

为支持我们的供应商应对负责任招聘方面的挑战,宜家与国际移民组织(IOM)携手合作。我们共同在东南亚理清了供应商去往流动工人原居住国征聘的流程。借助这些发现,我们将进一步支持对流动工人进行道德征聘,努力造就持久改变。

进一步了解国际移民组织

学校里的印度女孩

我们坚持保护儿童

我们竭尽所能保障儿童权益。我们通过各类倡议、提高公众意识及支援弱势群体儿童的方式,来保护儿童权利。

我们对保护儿童的深切承诺

在设计产品与经营商场时,我们试着从儿童的角度思考。我们希望我们的产品能够帮助儿童成长,我们的商场能变成儿童的玩乐区,就像在自己家中一样。我们与儿童成长专家合作,了解儿童在不同成长阶段的需求。

明确禁止使用童工

我们认为,儿童都有权不受剥削、虐待与忽视。因此宜家坚决杜绝童工,并采取积极行动消除童工现象。我们与救助儿童会密切合作,根据国际劳工组织(ILO)和联合国儿童基金会的建议,在2000年制定了童工行为准则。

创造长期解决方案

防止和消除童工是一项艰巨的挑战,需要从全局的角度解决问题的根源。为此,IKEA Foundation支持联合国儿童基金会和救助儿童会在印度和巴基斯坦多个州的25,000座村庄中开展的儿童权益项目;预计到2017年底,这些项目将覆盖1500万儿童。

访问IKEA Foundation网站,了解更多信息