Skip to main content

Cover story
2020 marks the 50th Anniversary since the John and Yoko Bed in For Peace and we used this image as inspiration for our inside cover image. Knowing their March 20, 1969 marriage would be a huge press event, John and Yoko decided to use the publicity to promote world peace. They spent their honeymoon in the presidential suite (Room 702) at the Amsterdam Hilton Hotel for a week between March 25 and 31, inviting the world's press into their hotel room every day between 9 a.m. and 9 p.m.
Starting a sleep revolution
The IKEA Catalogue 2020 is here, presenting the importance and joy of getting a great night’s sleep. And some of the easy ways you can make it happen in your own homes.
With the help of curtains and blinds, mattresses, quilts and pillows, rugs and plants, the IKEA catalogue introduces easy to follow ideas of how to improve your sleep.
Illustrate emotional needs
in five different homes
At IKEA we conduct in-depth interviews and home visits with people around the world. In our research we identified core emotional needs related to better homes. Needs that are universal but play different roles at different stages of our lives, depending on how old we are, who we live with, and where we are in the world. For the 2020 IKEA Catalogue, we created homes that show situations and design solutions that illustrate these emotional needs in five different homes.
Friends forever,
family for now
A more
enlightened life
Living
for the little things
Bigger, better,
brighter
When opposites
attract
A sanctuary in the city
This year, we decided to do something completely new for one of the catalogue homes. We wanted to learn more about what matters to our customers in different places, how their thinking around homes are similar (and when it’s not!) and what an ideal design for these various geographies could look like. We invited five IKEA interior designers from different countries to co-create a home with our team in Sweden. We then offered each country publishing a catalogue their choice of one of these five homes for inclusion.
Represent a diversity of people
The world is a very diverse place and we love it! We believe in inclusion and take conscious decisions to
represent a diversity of people in the IKEA catalogue. This year we are even more diversity than ever,
for the first time we featured a model who has Downs Syndrome.
Nationalities of the people working on the catalogue: American, Italian, Australian, Welsh, German,
Swedish, Russian, Spanish, English, Puerto Rican, South African, Danish, Polish, Finish, Chinese.
The model on the cover actually fell asleep during the photo shooting – that’s why she looks so relaxed.
38 Languages The catalogue is translated into 38 Languages, Finnish being the longest. New Logo and new + Noto font New Logo and new + Noto font after 11 years using Verdana after IKEA Sans. Catalogue is the first to use the new updated logo (optimized for usage in both digital and printed environment) for the first time in catalogue. It has fine tuned relations between the letters and the negative space in the logo. R inside the logo. The printed catalogue base information

No of pages in the base:
280 + 4 pages cover
No of copies to be printed:
124 000 000
No of IKEA Markets:
54

No of languages:
No of printed versions:
No artwork pages:
No of text pages:
No of paper suppliers:
No of printers:
38
1,150
11,200
6
28

Facts & Figures, IKEA catalogue 2020

500

Worldwide there is over 500 people working directly and indirectly with the Global Catalogue. From Catalogue specialists in the markets, range communicators at IoS, technicians and those of us at ICOM... This does not even include printers and distributors!

7

All beds were changed 7 times to cover all the different bedding set ups in the markets. Therefore 400 more images were taken than in the previous year, giving us a total of 1651 images.

20

All kitchens in the catalogue are built up once for real in the studio and the country specific exchanges for each kitchen are done in 3D. One kitchen can at its maximum have close to 20 versions.

12

It takes over 12 months to create a catalogue from writing the brief to printing and distribution, when this catalogue will hit the letterboxes, we are already working on the next IKEA catalogue.

跳至主站

封面故事
1969 年 3 月 20 日,约翰列侬和小野洋子举办婚礼,他们知道这场婚礼注定成为轰动的新闻事件,便决定利用公众的关注来宣扬世界和平。3月25日至31日这一周内,他们在阿姆斯特丹希尔顿酒店的总统套房(702号房)享受蜜月,并邀请全世界的新闻工作者于每天早9点至晚9点间参观他们的酒店房间。今年是约翰·列侬与小野洋子的床上和平运动50周年纪念,也是这次封面图片的灵感来源。
一场卧室革命
2020年宜家《家居指南》向你展示享受一夜好眠的重要性与乐趣;同时奉上一些简单诀窍,助你在自己家中便可轻松实现。
宜家《家居指南》为你介绍简单易用的妙招,让你借助窗帘和百叶帘、床垫、被子和枕头、地毯和植物等物件,有效提升睡眠质量。
我们破解了
让家居生活更加快乐的密码
宜家会对全球各地的人们进行深度采访,开展家装参观。经过调研,我们确定出了与更美好的家居环境相关的数种核心情感需求。这些诉求普遍存在,但由于年龄段、合住人以及居住地的不同,它们在我们生活的不同阶段发挥着不同作用。在2020年宜家《家居指南》中,我们根据五个不同家庭的情感需求,打造了展示不同情境及设计解决方案的家居场景。
归属感
当下的家人,永远的朋友。
自主感
更潇洒的生活。
安全感
城市慢生活。
私密感
更大,更好,更明亮。
舒适感
一个家两种个性。
1个家庭+1张平面图,
5间令人眼前一亮的公寓
今年,我们决定采用别出心裁的方式来规划《家居指南》中的一处家庭场景。我们希望了解:不同地方的顾客分别看重哪些方面,他们对家的看法有何相似之处,又有哪些不同,以及他们各自心中的理想设计是什么。我们邀请了五位来自不同国家的宜家室内设计师,与我们位于瑞典的团队共同创作一所家庭场景。然后我们让各个国家或地区的团队从这五位设计师的作品中选择一种,刊登在出版的《家居指南》内。
展现多样性
世界之大,无所不包,我们爱这个世界!在宜家《家居指南》中,我们坚持包容性,有意识地展现人的多样性。
这次拍摄,首次启用一名唐氏综合症患者担任模特。
《家居指南》工作人员所属民族与国籍:美国、意大利、澳大利亚、威尔士、德国、瑞典、俄罗斯、西班牙、
英格兰、波多黎各、南非、丹麦、波兰、芬兰、中国。
采用更自然多样的拍摄方式,一些模特在拍摄期间真的睡着了,因此看起来格外放松。
38种语言 《家居指南》被翻译为38种语言,其中芬兰语版本的篇幅最长。 全新标识和字体 2020年宜家《家居指南》采用全新标识,并将字体新换为+Noto字体——这是品牌继宜家Sans 和使用了11年的Verdana后再度更换新字体。 《家居指南》是品牌宣传材料中首批运用新版标识的材料之一,新版标识调整了字母与字母之 间的空间关系,令整体效果更为和谐。R的位置移到了标识内。 纸质版《家居指南》基本信息

页数:
印刷份数:
宜家市场数量:
280+4 页封面
124 000 000
54

语种:
纸质版份数:
完稿页面数:
文字页面数:
纸张供应商数:
印刷商数:
38
80
1,150
11,200
6
28

新发行国家:
乌克兰,首先发行当地手册。
关于准备过程,你可能想知道的:

500

全球范围内,有 500 多人直接或间接为全球《家居指南》工作。如《家居指南》市场专员、IoS 的产品系列宣传员、ICOM 的技术人员及我们的同事......其实这些还没有包括印刷公司和分销商呢!

7

所有床具均更换了 7 次,以确保涵盖市面上所有的床上用品规格。因此,此次拍摄的照片比去年多 400 张,总数达到了 1,651 张。

20

《家居指南》中的所有厨房均为工作室内搭建的实景;每间厨房的特定国家布景变换则通过 3D 手段实现。一间厨房最多可拥有近 20 种版本。

12

一本《家居指南》的创作始于概要撰写,终于印刷分销,总耗时超过 12 个月。当这本《家居指南》送达你的信箱时,我们已开始着手下一期宜家《家居指南》的工作了。